Tornado Watch issued for many parts of D.C. area

File photo: ABC7

A Tornado Watch has been issued for several counties in the D.C. area, including the District of Columbia.

The Watch includes the following jurisdictions

District of Columbia
Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles, Frederick, Howard, Montgomery, Prince George's and St. Mary's counties
Virginia: Arlington, Fairfax and Loudoun counties, cities of Alexandria, Fairfax and Falls Church

It runs until 10 p.m. A Tornado Watch indicates that conditions could occur that support formation of a tornado.