Loudoun County election results 2012

      Check back often for the latest returns on races and votes on the ballot in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

      President of the United States100% precincts reporting

      Mitt Romney/Paul Ryan R 47% Barack Obama/Joe Biden D 52% Virgil Goode/Jim Clymer C 0% Gary Johnson/James Gray L 1% Jill Stein/Cheri Honkala G 0%

      United States Senator100% precincts reporting

      George F. Allen R 47% Tim M. Kaine D 53%

      United States Representative: 10th District100% precincts reporting

      Frank R. Wolf R 56% Kristin A. Cabral D 41% J. Kevin Chisholm I 3%

      Constitutional Amendment Question 1Requirement that eminent domain only be exercised where property taken or damaged is for public use.100% precincts reporting

      Yes 70% No 30%

      Constitutional Amendment Question 2Delay by no more of one week the fixed starting date for the General Assembly veto session100% precincts reporting

      Yes 81% No 19%

      Mayor of Leesburg100% precincts reporting

      Linda C. Shotton 34% Kristen C. Umstattd 66%

      Leesburg Town Council (Vote for 3)100% precincts reporting

      David S. Butler 20% Dwight A. Dopilka 11% Thomas S. Dunn II 15% Katie Shelden Hammler 15% S. Ann Robinson 11% A. Jim Sisley 12% Robert J. Zoldos 11%