D.C. earthquake: Local school closures

      Six Prince George's county schools will remain closed on Friday, Aug. 26.

      Beltsville Academy
      Bradbury Heights ES
      Port Town ES
      Potomac HS
      Suitland ES
      Forestville Military Academy

      Thirty-two public schools in Prince George's county will remain closed on Thursday, August 25, due to ongoing structural assessments, school officials said. The closed schools are:

      1. Andrew Jackson Academy
      2. Apple Grove ES
      3. Barack Obama ES
      4. Beltsville Academy
      5. Berwyn Heights ES
      6. Bradbury Heights ES
      7. Carole Highlands ES
      8. Charles Herbert Flowers HS
      9. Dr. Henry A. Wise, Jr. HS
      10. Ernest Everett Just MS
      11. Forestville Military Academy
      12. Gaywood ES
      13. Greenbelt ES
      14. Hyattsville ES
      15. John H. Bayne ES
      16. Langley Park-McCormick ES
      17. Margaret Brent School
      18. Avalon at Middleton Valley ES
      19. Northwestern HS
      20. Oakcrest ES
      21. Overlook ES
      22. Oxon Hill ES
      23. Port Towns ES
      24. Potomac HS
      25. Robert R. Gray ES
      26. Rogers Heights ES
      27. Suitland ES
      28. Surrattsville HS
      29. Thomas Pullen Performing Arts
      30. William Paca ES
      31. William Wirt MS
      32. Yorktown ES

      All D.C. public schools will open on time. Only the School Without Walls in Ward 2 will remain closed Thursday, officials said.

      Prince George’s County and D.C. Public Schools were closed Wednesday while buildings were inspected for structural damage and safety.

      The{ }federal government was open, but some buildings are closed.

      A range of counties in Virginia closed their schools Wednesday following the earthquake Tuesday.

      A Fairfax County Schools spokesperson says Bull Run Elementary School would be closed Wednesday.

      Anne Arundel Community College will open at 7:00 a.m.