Arlington County election results 2012

      President of the United States0% precincts reporting

      Mitt Romney/Paul Ryan R 29% Barack Obama/Joe Biden D 69% Virgil Goode/Jim Clymer C 0% Gary Johnson/James Gray L 1% Jill Stein/Cheri Honkala G 0%

      United States Senator0% precincts reporting

      George F. Allen R 31% Tim M. Kaine D 69%

      United States Representative: 8th District100% precincts reporting

      J. Patrick Murray R 29% Jim Moran D 65% Janet Murphy G 2% Jason Howell I 5%

      Constitutional Amendment Question 1Requirement that eminent domain only be exercised where property taken or damaged is for public use.100% precincts reporting

      Yes 55% No 45%

      Constitutional Amendment Question 2Delay by no more of one week the fixed starting date for the General Assembly veto session100% precincts reporting

      Yes 85% No 15%

      County Board member100% precincts reporting

      Matthew A. Wavro 28% Libby T. Garvey 58% Audrey R. Clement 12%

      Arlington Public Schools measureTo issue bonds worth $42.6 million to finance school construction projects100% precincts reporting

      Yes 81% No 19%