ABC7 Emmy wins

      The team at ABC7 is proud to announce the Emmy Awards won by so many members of the news team.

      The full list of the winnings for our ABC7 team:

      Newscast - Morning (4:55am - 1pm) - Larger Market: WJLA News At Noon: January Snowstorm WJLA Raynel Knight, Producer

      Newscast - Daytime (1pm - 8pm) - Larger Market: ABC 7 News At 5 PM (April 28) WJLA Kelly Lamp, Producer

      Newscast - Evening (8pm - Midnight) - Larger Market: ABC 7 News At 11pm: Gunfire At Virginia Tech WJLA Michael Friedrich, Producer, Scott Thuman, Reporter

      Continuing Coverage - No Time Limit: East Coast Earthquake WJLA
      Kris Van Cleave, Reporter
      Jay Korff, Reporter
      Alison Starling, Anchor
      Scott Thuman, Reporter
      Cynne Simpson, Anchor/Reporter
      Greta Kreuz, Reporter
      James Joslyn, Photographer
      John Gonzalez, Reporter

      Crime - News Series: Georgetown Murder Mystery WJLA Kris Van Cleave, Reporter

      Politics/Government - News Series: The Freedom Riders WJLA
      Jay Korff, Reporter
      Brian Hopkins, Photographer
      Michael Wright, Editor
      Jenn White, Photographer

      Anchor - News: Alison Starling - News Anchor WJLA

      Writer – News: Korff Collection 2011 WJLA

      Video Journalist: Ben Eisler Composite WJLA

      Sports- Program Feature/Segment:{ }{ }"A Cinderella Story: Mason's Run to the Final Four." Alex Parker,{ }Producer,{ }Kendall Griggs,{ }Photographer.

      There were a total of 59 entries for WJLA/ABC7 and 18 nominations. For a complete list of Emmys for the Chesapeake Bay Chapter, click here.