72
      Wednesday
      90 / 64
      Thursday
      85 / 67
      Friday
      82 / 67

      Entertainment world shocked, devastated by Robin Williams' sudden death

      Robin Williams appears onstage at The 2012 Comedy Awards in New York, Saturday, April 28, 2012.
      HOLLYWOOD (WJLA/ABC News/CNN) -- Robin Williams, who died Monday at 63, was a comedic inspiration for many performers, and he also was a brilliant dramatic actor.

      In 1998, he won an Academy Award for best actor in a supporting role for his performance in "Good Will Hunting."

      Here are some reactions posted on Twitter from those who worked with Williams and those who looked up to him professionally:

      Absolutely stunned to hear the news about Robin Williams. It's unimaginable to me that we've lost such a genuinely funny and sweet man.

      — Conan O'Brien (@ConanOBrien) August 12, 2014

      RIP Robin. I will always remember you as one hell of a friend. I love you and will miss you terribly.

      — Lance Armstrong (@lancearmstrong) August 11, 2014

      Sorry to learn of the tragic death of Robin Williams. Spent a lot of time with him. Even performed with him in San Francisco. So sad.

      — Larry King (@kingsthings) August 11, 2014

      Condolences to the whole world. @robinwilliams RIP. #RobinWilliams

      — Drew Carey (@DrewFromTV) August 11, 2014

      I could not be more stunned by the loss of Robin Williams, mensch, great talent, acting partner, genuine soul.

      — Steve Martin (@SteveMartinToGo) August 11, 2014

      RIP Robin Williams. Such a loss. He will be gone but never forgotten. #RIPRobinWilliams pic.twitter.com/o8rsH5x9hn

      — Morgan Freeman (@Morrgan_Freeman) August 11, 2014

      I met this sweet, generous & brilliant man Robin Williams in 1991. Here we are with HIS idol Jonathan Winters. #RIP pic.twitter.com/ZI4QV5QyuL

      — Kathy Griffin (@kathygriffin) August 11, 2014

      I can't believe the news about Robin Williams. He gave so much to so many people. I'm heartbroken.

      — Ellen DeGeneres (@TheEllenShow) August 11, 2014

      I'm in utter disbelief that Robin Williams is dead.

      — Dane Cook (@DaneCook) August 11, 2014

      Ah Robin, I'm so sorry the earth couldn't stay worthy of you. Hope happiness awaits you.

      — jason alexander (@IJasonAlexander) August 11, 2014

      Robin Williams ~ Vaya Con Dios my friend , I love you

      — George Lopez (@georgelopez) August 11, 2014

      He taught me to care about everyone on a show. From top to bottom he took time for all. A gr8 talent. Big loss :( pic.twitter.com/w1M6j5jHxu

      — Fran Drescher (@frandrescher) August 12, 2014

      No no. Don't let this be. RIP my dear Robin.

      — Kristin Chenoweth (@KChenoweth) August 11, 2014

      We will try to carry on, but it won't be any fun without you. #RIPRobinWilliams

      — Jon Cryer (@MrJonCryer) August 11, 2014

      RIP mr Williams - beyond great talent -such a kind and lovely person

      — John Cusack (@johncusack) August 11, 2014

      We mourn the loss of our friend Robin Williams, who always made us laugh and smile. pic.twitter.com/UOY8LTjVRA

      — Sesame Street (@sesamestreet) August 11, 2014

      I AM BEYOND DEVASTATED #RIPRobinWilliams

      — Margaret Cho (@margaretcho) August 11, 2014

      My Heart's broken. Robin was a beautiful, kind soul. Can't bear that he's gone. So incredibly sorry for his family.

      — Minnie Driver (@driverminnie) August 11, 2014

      RIP @robinwilliams You were one of the very best that ever was. You were one of my heroes. #RobinWilliams

      — Joel McHale (@joelmchale) August 11, 2014

      Honored to have worked w such a bright light and brilliant man. Love and prayers to his family and friends. #RIPRobinWilliams

      — Mandy Moore (@TheMandyMoore) August 11, 2014

      Oh. My god. My heart goes out to all who knew and loved Robin Williams.

      — Martha Plimpton (@MarthaPlimpton) August 11, 2014

      The first autograph I ever got: Dear money, send mom. Robin Williams

      — John Stamos (@JohnStamos) August 11, 2014

      Robin was as sweet a man as he was funny. If you're sad, please tell someone.

      — Jimmy Kimmel (@jimmykimmel) August 11, 2014

      So sad so funny http://t.co/YF9UH5BOYb

      — Chris Rock (@chrisrock) August 11, 2014

      I can't take the Robin Williams news. I've never cried over someone I've never met but I can't stop ????????

      — Miley Ray Cyrus (@MileyCyrus) August 11, 2014

      The last time @tomhanks and I saw our sweet friend Robin a few months ago with his and our dear friends from NorCal. pic.twitter.com/O3xKYXooXv

      — Rita Wilson (@RitaWilson) August 12, 2014

      #RIP Robin Williams...you will be remembered by many...

      — Eva Longoria (@EvaLongoria) August 11, 2014

      At a time like this it's hard to find the words...thank you Robin Williams for the laughter and so much more. Prayers for his family. #RIP

      — Robin Roberts (@RobinRoberts) August 11, 2014

      So sad about Robin Williams...??

      — KATY PERRY (@katyperry) August 11, 2014

      His heart was as big as his genius. So sad. Rest in Peace Robin Williams.

      — bob saget (@bobsaget) August 11, 2014

      The world has lost a comic genius & huge talent. Interviewing Robin Williams was like taking the wildest roller coaster ride of your life.

      — Katie Couric (@katiecouric) August 11, 2014

      Today we lost a true artist. My prayers are with the family of Robin Williams. We are forever grateful for the joy he brought into the world

      — Tony Robbins (@tonyrobbins) August 12, 2014

      The entire Osbourne Family is grieving the loss of a kind, funny, generous and talented man, Robin Williams.

      — Sharon Osbourne (@MrsSOsbourne) August 11, 2014

      Robin Williams was an amazing man - a talent with few equals who never lost sight of the adage "to whom much is... http://t.co/rz3izuTOZQ

      — Montel Williams (@Montel_Williams) August 11, 2014

      On our wall. Very sad. #RIPRobinWilliams pic.twitter.com/hwVnQK1wVt

      — Chris Meloni (@Chris_Meloni) August 11, 2014

      My heart hurts for the Williams family. So so sad :( we love you robin! We love you mrs doubtfire!!

      — Hilary Duff (@HilaryDuff) August 11, 2014

      RIP to my dear brother and friend Robin Williams. The world will miss the decades of laughter that you gave all of us.

      — Quincy Jones (@QuincyDJones) August 11, 2014

      pic.twitter.com/4Pyx4Kfuxe

      — Sarah Michelle (@RealSMG) August 12, 2014